Life And Stuff

Husker Du, “These Important Years”

Strange week.  Founder’s Day is tomorrow and Sports Day is Thursday which means next week will include a bunch of make up classes.  These are kind of a pain, and a fair number of students can’t be bothered to attend them.  And this means they’ll do poorly on the final.

I need to buy a plane ticket soon to go back home for August, then come back for the fall semester.

I’m pretty sure my boss is going to offer me another two-year contract this winter.  I’m inclined to sign it but we’ll have to see how my father is doing in the wilds of Bellingham, Washington.

And the Baltimore Orioles have the best record in baseball.  This is not something you expect in May.  Or April for that matter.

This entry was posted in America, Music, Teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment