Beaches

I’ve asked on Twitter and tumblr but I’ll ask here as well — what beaches would you recommend in the Philippines?  I’ve been to Nido / Palawan, and I’d like to avoid Cebu and Boracay.  Quiet is nice, but I don’t need to be in the absolute middle of nowhere.

I’m thinking maybe Southern Negros.

This entry was posted in Philippines, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beaches

  1. Liz says:

    There are some wonderful beaches around Bicol – there’s Caramoan, Calaguas to name a few. There are some dive sites in Batangas. Bataan has some good surfing spots as far as I know, if you’re into that too :)

Leave a Reply

