Another Trip to Jikji Temple

013

032

Last spring I went with some friends to Jikji Temple in Gimcheon, South Korea.  Last week, a group of professors and students from a Canadian sister university came for a visit and back we went.

So you don’t really expect much to change after only a year, but I brought a static lens and tried to get some different kinds of pictures.

036

033

Apparently, Jikjisa is one of the more popular temples in South Korea for doing a weekend temple stay, something I still want to do before I finish my time here.  But I’m not really sure about the whole “wake up at 4 a.m. on a weekend” thing.  I’m lazy, but I’m also honest with myself.  Wouldn’t Buddha think that’s a good thing?

006

009

016

019

028

A traditional Korean chimney for heating water beneath the various buildings in winter.

029

It’s about a 90 minute drive from Daegu and with no college classes due to midterms it was a nice day to get out.

This entry was posted in Korea, Photography, South Korea, Temples. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

