On No You Don’t

Oh joy, Orthodox Jewish men delaying airline flights because they don’t want to sit next to filthy, dirty whore-women are now a thing:

“A growing number of airline passengers, particularly on trips between the United States and Israel, are now sharing stories of conflicts between ultra-Orthodox Jewish men trying to follow their faith and women just hoping to sit down. Several flights from New York to Israel over the last year have been delayed or disrupted over the issue, and with social media spreading outrage and debate, the disputes have spawned a protest initiative, an online petition and a spoof safety video from a Jewish magazine suggesting a full-body safety vest (‘Yes, it’s kosher!’) to protect ultra-Orthodox men from women seated next to them on airplanes.”

First of all, if being in proximity to dirty filthy women is a problem for you and your primitive, ass-backwards worldview, don’t fly.  Or get a private jet.  Or buy a window and a middle seat.

Second, if you consciously delay a flight, inconveniencing hundreds of people, you should be kicked off immediately and arrested, no questions asked.

Third, if a muslim cleric pulled this shit you know damn well he would be arrested as a terror suspect.  So why aren’t these asshats being treated the same way?

I realize I’m on my high horse here, but I fly a fair amount and I try my best not to be an asshole about it.  I’m a big guy (6’1”), but I’m conscious of where my legs and arms are on a 12 twelve hour trans-Pacific flight (amazing how many shorter people aren’t!).  I try to be as courteous as possible to the people near me.  I never, ever bring on a bag of greasy fast food because that shit is going to start stinking after an hour or so.  I understand that being a flight attendant is a difficult job, and they are not my personal valets for the course of the journey.

Adults who can’t act their age in public and/or confined spaces are basically the worst thing ever.

As for kids, well, if they’re crying that’s not really anybody’s fault.  However, if you’re letting your little monsters run up and down the aisles or letting them kick the seat in front of them, you are a horrible parent and never should have never been allowed to breed.

This entry was posted in Assholes, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

