Libertarian Police Department

Too funny:

‘All right, all right!’ the man yelled, throwing down his weapon. ‘I give up, cop! I confess: I took the bitcoins.’

‘Why’d you do it?’ I asked, as I slapped a pair of Oikos™ Greek Yogurt Presents Handcuffs® on the guy.

‘Because I was afraid.’

‘Afraid?’

‘Afraid of an economic future free from the pernicious meddling of central bankers,’ he said. ‘I’m a central banker.’

I wanted to coldcock the guy. Years ago, a central banker killed my partner. Instead, I shook my head.

‘Let this be a message to all your central-banker friends out on the street,’ I said. ‘No matter how many bitcoins you steal, you’ll never take away the dream of an open society based on the principles of personal and economic freedom.’

He nodded, because he knew I was right. Then he swiped his credit card to pay me for arresting him.”

This entry was posted in Assholes, Curiosities, Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

