Nerd Rage!

I give up on The Walking Dead.  I mean, they tried to put an interesting plot twist in the latest episode but it’s just too late.  There’s all these new characters running around who we know nothing about.  Those two people who got murdered by not-by-a-zombie?  I don’t even remember their names.

I just feel like it’s the perfect example of a show that gets by on ostensible style but in the end is just supremely lazy.

I don’t need Jonathan Lethem levels of plot and character development, but if your main people are basically going to be confronting the same damn zombies every week at least throw me a bone and try and tell me something about who these people are beyond “Rick’s wife is dead so now he has a perpetual sad.”

Stay tuned for my upcoming thoughts on the new Star Wars.

I’m just kidding.

Or am I?

This entry was posted in TV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

