And So It Goes

Another semester begins today.

I could complain about the college computer system that I’ve finally managed to master after a mere four years (all in Korean, natch).

Or that the school is being stingy with the air-conditioning, even though it’s still August and Korean bureaucrats don’t seem to understand that the weather is not affected by mandatory, man-made things like college schedules.  (Shocker!)

Or that I’ve got a weird stomach thing.  Not quite the flu, but maybe something to do with a new set of vitamins I’m taking in the morning.  My tummy’s all flippy-floppy and I could use a coffee but I don’t think that would be a good idea, acidity-wise.

Or the fact my boss is sick and I haven’t seen or spoken with him once since I came back from America, and there’s usually a ton of information he has to give me and my coworkers regarding policy changes and what-not.  (Not a complaint, more of a lament.)

But I’m just teaching one easy, class expectations kind-of-thing today so it should be painless.

Just hoping the room has functioning AC.  Between the shiny new buildings at my university and the 1970’s brutalist ones it’s kind of a mixed bag, temperature-wise, and I won’t know until I get into my actual classrooms if I’m teaching on the deck of the USS Enterprise or the back room of Jeffrey Dahmer’s apartment.

Good times.

This entry was posted in ESL, Korea, Teaching, WhinyForeigner. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

