Schrodinger’s Continuing Ed. Student

Shin Jung Hyun and Kim Jung Mi, “The Sun”

Me: “There’s a 평생교육/adult student attending both the beginner and intermediate level classes but he only paid for one.”

Boss’ Secretary: “He cannot do that.”

Me: “I’ll tell him he should pick one or the other.”

Boss’ Secretary: “No, that would be very rude.”

Of course, I fucked up.  I should have known this type of situation would lead to a logical paradox in terms of Koreans usually wanting to avoid confrontation.

Entirely my fault.  Why did I even bring it up in the first place?

He’s a really good student, anyhow.  And I wanted an excuse to post this video.

This entry was posted in Korea, Kultur, Music, Teaching, WhinyForeigner. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

